I have a fairly large (over 200 row) Excel spreadsheet that lists items in my network (i.e. Parses an IP address by iteration from right to left Removes one byte from the right of “ip” and returns it as an integer. But you can build one for yourself: Basically, it runs a VBA macro to convert the ip address into numerical values and find the suitable match according to the country ranges. Defaults to absolute. How to check if a cell contains a valid, formatted IP Address in Microsoft Excel Supports IPv4 and IPv6 addresses . It is a paid tool, so I don't want to pitch it here. a1 - … I keep getting spreadsheet reports with IP addresses in a column that don't have all 12 digits and therefore don't sort correctly. Re: Find IP address in subnet range and return text I am not an expert with IP addresses.. but I thought perhaps if you remove all the dots and convert to a number, you can use that to compare.

sheet - [optional] The name of the worksheet to use.

absolute, relative). I have a fairly large (over 200 row) Excel spreadsheet that lists items in my network (i.e.

Once I have this I can copy the formular to make a third IP address of 100.100.100.25 I know that the last octet in the dafault gateway will always end in 1 and I know that the second IP address will always end in 20 How do I get the second address … I keep getting spreadsheet reports with IP addresses in a column that don't have all 12 digits and therefore don't sort correctly.